Corey Ryan Forrester’s Rants and Such!
Corey Ryan Forrester’s Rants and Such!
Paywall Announcement (I’m So Sorry, If You Hate me, I Understand!)
47
0:00
-7:54

Paywall Announcement (I’m So Sorry, If You Hate me, I Understand!)

47

Hey y’all! This is definitely the most difficult recording I’ve made on here! Because of many factors, the writers and actors strike being the most notable, I will have to start putting things behind a paywall again!

Mind you… not EVERYTHING will be behind a paywall. Sunday Sermons, Park Rants, essays, almost all the things you’re used to will still be given to you. The last thing I want to do is TAKE things away….

However, I will have to put certain exclusive things behind a paywall to incentivize people to pay for my work.

Before the strikes, I could routinely count on writing gigs and such and therefore was happy to make this Substack a place where if you didn’t wanna pay, you didn’t have to, cause it was all just extra to me

Well now, it’s becoming less “extra” and more the thing I work on the most

That said…. I can get away with still offering free “content” by way of using advertising in the videos and recordings . Those who pay 5 dollars a month will not have the advertisements. That will be one of the services your 5 bucks gets.

Again, I’m so sorry, but until the world gets back on track, this will just be what has to be. When I first set the model for this Substack, I didn’t have a baby’s mouth to feed 🤣

I have faith that things will correct themselves soon and I’ll be back to offering everything for free.

I love you all, but if some of you need to go off on me in the comments right now, I totally get it, and that is your right!

I love you so!

‘Corey

47 Comments