4

Morning Fun Fact!!

4

Hey there Substack folk! Hope you’re having a good Wednesday so far! In my never ending journey to have the most useless information a man can possess, I went down an internet rabbit hole this morning and stumbled upon the origins of some oft used phrases that we sorta just say without giving much thought to what they mean

It’s sorta wild how much of what we do is just “because that’s the way it’s always been done!”. Many times this practice is to our own detriment in my opinion, but I suppose with folksy phrases it’s quite alright:)

There is actually an experiment they did with a cage full of monkeys and a ladder that proves it’s not just a human trait…. But that, as they say, is a story for another day!

Love y’all.

Corey

4 Comments
Corey Ryan Forrester’s Rants and Such!
Park Rants
I walk in the park every day and I bring my podcast equipment with me just in case I have a random thought, or, more likely, want to bitch about something:)
Authors
Corey Ryan Forrester